My YA Life in Book Titles

Another one of those Friday Fun posts by the Lovely Jamie of The Perpetual Page-Turner. This one I found out through AnnaReads whose blog I just came across today! I can’t believe I wasn’t aware that such a pretty book blog exists. Excuse me while I mentally berate myself for missing out. Ugh, seriously. Her blog is A+ and you should go visit.

Anyway, it’s time to take a break from the back-breaking and truly exhausting (???) task of reviewing books and plunge into another nostalgia-inducing book survey! Can’t wait to start! *rubs hands eagerly with hungry look on face*

YOU:

How would you describe your 16-year-old self? Geek Girl (I think this applies to my 20 year old self as well but moreso to 16 year old me. I even had nerd glasses)
When you looked into the mirror what did you see? Girl of Nightmares (hahaha!)
Your 16-your-old self’s outlook on life/motto: He’s So Not Worth It (Basically I kept telling myself this but at the same time I wasn’t following my own advice)
How do you think people would describe your personality? Adorkable (My excessive reading and book-quoting is a personality quirk they treated with equal parts contempt and endearment)
Describe an insecurity in high school: DUFF (Designated Ugly Fat Friend) (I always felt like I was the ugliest person in the group)
Describe your worst trait as a teen: Hopeless (I was hopelessly LAZY)
Describe the contents of your diary/journal: Private
Your biggest fear: Not A Drop To Drink (Actually, any kind of shortage.)
You excelled at: (being) Divergent (I pride myself at having a versatile personality)
You were always concerned about: The Symptoms of my Insanity (This is still a current issue)
You Thought Your Life Was: Wicked Lovely (As it turns out I was wrong)

888350112507214 (1)97030971089031969313561571794338148913112869\830685715721657305234

LOVE LIFE:

How would you sum up your high school love life? Something, Maybe (It never got there)
Describe your most serious boyfriend from high school? It’s Kind of a Funny Story (Basically non-existent)
Describe your first kiss: Sloppy Firsts (I don’t even want to think about this. NEXT!)
Your philosophy on dating/love: Leap of Faith (You’re never going anywhere if you’re too afraid to try)
Describe Your Worst Break Up: How My Summer Went Up In Flames (Technically not a ‘break-up’ but a severing of ties which was waaay worse)

3874811248704138202 1729926415802883

FAMILY:

Your relationship with your mom as a teen/your relationship with your dad as a teen: Transparent (They know everything O_O)
Your relationship with a sibling: Charm and Strange (I love my sisters but they think I’m weird, and hey, I am so *shrugs*)
What you thought about your parents’ rules/parenting style: The Nightmare Affair (Too strict! Can’t breathe! HELP!)

119733771604508812411635

FRIENDS:

Describe you and your best friends at 16: Les Miserables (We felt like a minority group)
Your social status: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown (A lot of people found me scary and intimidating. I have no clue as to why)
Describe your group of friends: Pretty Little Liars (We were a bunch of prudes who can’t accept that we also have worldly desires deep down and oh, what a shame all those years spent in pretense)

2428012813630162085

SCHOOL:

Your perception of high school among entering: Beautiful Disaster (I was excited. Can you believe it?)
Your relationship with academics: Matched (Academics and I were compatible for the most part)
Your weekends were: Prized (Longer Sleep Hours YESSSSS)
If your high school life as a movie, it would be called: The Hunger Games (We’d be like tributes trying to kill each other and of course I would be the SOLE victor.)
A class you wish high school would have offered: Quidditch Through The Ages (Don’t look at me like that)
Your senior year was: Blood Red Road (Sort of literally but that’s another story for another time. But it was really difficult)
Describe prom: Pandemonium (Pink! Pink everywhere! This dress is scratchy can I take it off?!?!? No??!? asjkhdjh)
When high school ended it was: This Is What Happy Looks Like (FINALLY I’M FREE!!!)

115057977735333942436727670521114509917938959391115790873

THE FUTURE:

The Future How You Felt About The Prospect of College: The Beginning of Everything
How You Thought Your Life Would Be At 20: On The Road (I honestly thought I’d be getting somewhere by now.)

1352228570401

YOUR LIFE NOW:

Describe Your Love Life Now: OCD Love Story (Something about this person gives me some kind of restless energy)
Describe The State Of Your Friendship With Your High School BFF: Bruised (Damaged and possibly irreparable)
Your Relationship With Your Parents Now: Stranger than Fiction (We have a strange but completely functional relationship. Probably why I’m a strange but completely functional person as well)
Your Thoughts On Your High School Reunion (either if you had it or if it’s upcoming): The F-It List (I honestly can’t give any less of a f***)
Biggest Lesson You Learned In High School: Dear Life, You Suck (Quite honestly the end of my naivete. RIP)
One Thing You WISHED You Had Learned: Apathy and Other Small Victories (If only I knew how to ‘turn it all off’ I wouldn’t have been such.a.mess)
Advice You Wish You Could Have Given Your Teen Self: The Upside of Letting Go (YA Tara believed that love is worth every sacrifice, unfortunately that included herself)
Something You Could Learn From Your 16 Year Old Self: Reasons to Live (20 year old me is at a loss)

133266771178773337171728681215814479970841757008833300

pencil008
The End!

Well that was a lot of fun! I hope you enjoyed reading about my YA version, even if she is outdated. Haha! I can’t believe the amount of time I spent in Goodreads for this survey, but it was very worth it because I came across titles that sounded interesting and other books that I almost forgot about! They are now safely stowed in my To-Read list. See? This works as a double purpose. Stroll along memory lane and discover good books along the way. You should definitely try this one out!

Enjoy! ♥

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

