My first Audio Book: Cracked Up To Be by Courtney Summers

I. am. so. excited.

Totally gushing right now. I have never. ever. ever. listened to an audio book before (yeah, I suck) but that’s about to change because I just got *drumroll*… an audio book of Cracked Up To Be by Courtney Summers!!!

Lots of people have been raving about this book including two of my most trusted book reviewers on Goodreads which is basically why I ordered it in the first place. I am so stoked to begin listening to it on my mp3 player tomorrow on my way to school. Like, how cool is that? I can just zone out of boredom and into the magical land of fiction by putting on my ear plugs.

This is just perfect!

tumblr_lud0x6LOM41qlq4nm

Me about this whole audio book thing.
(source: tumblr)

But before I go on full spazz mode (I seem to do it a lot lately), here is a bit of a teaser for all of you nerds who haven’t read or who doesn’t know what Cracked Up To Be is all about. Be sure to add it on your To-Read lists or read it NOW (or listen to it!!!), so you can fangirl with me!!!

3521484

Cracked Up To Be by Courtney Summers

When “Perfect” Parker Fadley starts drinking at school and failing her classes, all of St. Peter’s High goes on alert. How has the cheerleading captain, girlfriend of the most popular guy in school, consummate teacher’s pet, and future valedictorian fallen so far from grace?

Parker doesn’t want to talk about it. She’d just like to be left alone, to disappear, to be ignored. But her parents have placed her on suicide watch and her conselors are demanding the truth. Worse, there’s a nice guy falling in love with her and he’s making her feel things again when she’d really rather not be feeling anything at all.

Nobody would have guessed she’d turn out like this. But nobody knows the truth.

Something horrible has happened, and it just might be her fault.

A bad girl for a change! Doesn’t that just intrigue you? And it helps that this book is also a winner of the 2009 Cybil Award Winner for YA Fiction. That said, I cannot think of a better title to initiate me into this whole audio book business. I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted on my progress with this book. And expect a review early next week!

You can also check out Cracked Up To Be’s video trailer:

____________________________________

But hey! What about you? What are you currently reading or listening to? I would love to know! Leave your thoughts on the comments section!

and Happy Reading! x ♥

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

