Friday Fun – Book Superlatives

I am currently stuck in the middle of two books; one is The Pentrals by Crystal Mack which is an ARC I recently got from netgalley, and the other one is Skulduggery Pleasant #8: The Last Stand of Dead Men, which is the penultimate installment of one of my all-time favorite book series by Derek Landy. I am deliberately taking it slow with SP8 TLSDM because I am savoring every second, every turn of event, every funny moment, every character in the book, knowing that it will be another full year (or more) before I get my next fix. So yup, that means no new review this Friday night. But of course, I have a back up plan.

Friday Fun is a weekly event hosted by the lovely Jamie of The Perpetual Page-turner. Technically, Book Superlatives was from last August 23, but since I wasn’t around that week to join the fun, I am making up for it now. And OMG, I am so excited! Our theme for this fun post is “Bookish Senior Superlatives”, a yearbook style rendition of our YA reading experiences. That said, I cannot wait to begin!

Here goes nothing!

C H A R A C T E R S :

924059 8709527 7624272 9888775

Most Likely To Change The World:
     ✔ Valkyrie Cain from the Skulduggery Pleasant Series. You don’t get any more bad-ass than Valkyrie Cain. Plus, she turns into Darquesse, so yep. Definitely Valkyrie Cain for this one.

Cutest Couple:
     ✔ Sydney Sage and Adrian Ivashkov from Bloodlines. I don’t know but there’s something adorable about her falling reluctantly and him falling with reckless abandon. It’s cute and it makes me giddy.

Class Clown:
     ✔ Leo from The Heroes of Olympus Series. He’s so adorable and funny OMG.

Most Likely To Become Famous For Their Athletic/Musical/Artistic Abilities:
     ✔ Jordan from Catching Jordan. She’s the only girl in the football team, and she’s captain. Just… wow.

 8843789 12842115 395922 345627

All Around Good Person:
     ✔ Alison Jeffries from Ultraviolet. She’s just so nice and brave and I wanna hug her and be her friend.

Biggest Flirt:
     ✔ Willem from Just One Day. I just can’t with this guy. He’s such a ladies’ man!

Most Likely To Be Fought Over:
     ✔ Elena Gilbert from The Vampire Diaries.

Most Likely To Be Friends Forever:
     ✔ Rose Hathaway and Vasilisa Dragomir from The Vampire Academy Series. I just don’t see them not being friends despite all the changes in their lives. 

12554814 10866624 133350373521484

Most Likely To Have Their Own Reality Show:
     ✔ Dee Barton and Sabrina Owens from Just Flirt

Most Unique:
     ✔ Kami Glass from Unspoken. She doesn’t fit in any category at all, and I love her for it. Also, Luna Lovegood from the Harry Potter series.

Most Likely To Survive An Apocalypse:
     ✔ Tris Prior from Divergent. This girl is a survivor through and through.

Most Likely To Be A Villain:
     ✔ Parker Fadley from Cracked Up To Be. But I like her just the way she is. xoxoxoxo

4671 1778931037580216029994

Biggest Wallflower:
     ✔ Nick Carraway in The Great Gatsby.

Most Likely To Break Your Heart:
     ✔ Raffe from Angelfall. Oh goodness. I just think he’s the kind of guy that would give you a hard time even if he likes you already. Especially if he likes you already.

Most Changed:
     ✔ Petra Arkanian from Ender’s Game. I think she really grew into herself. She matured a lot, and being the only girl in a group of boys, she definitely became a lot tougher. Petra’s really someone to look up to.

Most Likely To Get Arrested:
     ✔   Camden McQueen from The Artist Trilogy. What a bad, bad boy.

28187 6304335

Self-Proclaimed God/Goddess:
     ✔ Percy Jackson and co. from Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

Best Person To Bring Home To Mom and Dad:
     ✔ Ethan Wate from the Caster Chronicles. He’s funny and smart and cute, and he wants to do something with his life. I think parents couldn’t ask for more. That’s literally the whole package right there.

B O O K S :

6400090 12700353 12743472 15283043

Most Likely to Make You Cry
     ✿ The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. I’m a daddy’s girl, so this book has that effect on me.

Dares to Be Different (in world, plot, storytelling, etc.)
     ✿ Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – possibly the most unique take on ‘cancer books’

Best Dressed (pretty cover)
     ✿ Slated by Teri Terry – I swear I cannot stop looking at the beautiful cover of this book.

Most Likely to Make You Swoon
     ✿ The Distance Between Us by Kasie West (It’s just soooo cute! Aaaah!)

6068551 13580951 3 7042434

Loveliest Prose
     ✿ Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater and/or Ultraviolet by R.J. Anderson

Most Likely to Be a Favorite of 2013
     ✿ United We Spy by Ally Carter (There’s just no way this book will disappoint. I can feel it)

Most Likely to Change the World (or change your life)
     ✿ Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

Book You Are Most Likely to Keep Putting Off
     ✿ On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. I’m not quite ready to cry. 

6900 9593913 618635712127750

Most Likely to End Up As Christmas Gifts for Everyone You Know
     ✿  Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom.

Most Likely to Be Thrown
     ✿ Requiem by Lauren Oliver. That ending is the worst ever.

Most Likely to Be Reread More Than Once
    ✿ The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Most Likely to Make You Read Through an Earthquake Because It’s THAT Engrossing
    ✿ The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (asdfhjkl!!!)

harry-potter-and-the-sorcerers-stone_510x777 15717943 6936382

Most Likely to Be Passed On to Your Children
    ✿ the Harry Potter books. Everyone in my family should read HP. I will disown them if they don’t. This is non-negotiable.

Most Likely to Break Your Heart into a Million Pieces
    ✿ Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.

Most Likely to Brighten Up Your Day
    ✿ Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. What a cutie-patootie book.

_________________________________________

Whew! That’s one long post! But wow, I really enjoyed making it and trying to remember which character or title would fit into what category. What do you think of my list? If you have one, too, you should leave me their links!

Thanks for dropping by and Happy reading! x ♥

2 thoughts on “Friday Fun – Book Superlatives

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

