Tackle Your TBR Pile Read-A-Thon

Read-a-thon Tackle Your TBR

This might sound lame, but I’ve never joined a read-a-thon until now. I’ve always wanted to, but I didn’t know anyone who hosted them before I had this blog. I still don’t, to be honest, but thankfully, I came across this post by Jess @ Such A Novel Idea and I thought, why not join? (I follow awesome people and that’s A+ for me)

Tackle Your TBR Pile Read-a-thon is hosted by the ladies of Tressa’s Wishful Endings and Colorimetry. Basically, the whole thing kicked off last September 8 and would end this September 21. Anyone can join, you don’t need to be a blogger or reviewer or anything like that. All you need to have is a social media platform, may it be Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc, where you can record your read-a-thon progress.

To be honest, my TBR pile is mountain-high already, and even as I snatch a book off the pile, there will be four or five more to replace it. It’s a never ending cycle, and I can only endure so much *sniffs dramatically*. So yeah, this read-a-thon thing will be a good way to reduce my growing TBR list.

Sadly, I did not finish any book last September 8 or 9. And don’t look at me like that. I’ve been busy. But just yesterday I’ve finished Last Stand of Dead Men, which I can’t review since it’s the 8th book in a series. I’ll include it anyhow. My target for this read-a-thon is 12 books. That’s right, 12. I’m going to be breaking my back and working hard for my first read-a-thon ever, so wish me luck, yeah?

Tuesday, September 10, 2013:

Wednesday, September 11, 2013:

  • Books Finished: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
  • Books Currently Reading: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Total of Books Finished: 2
  • How many more books to go: 10

Thursday, September 12, 2013:

  • Books Finished: None
  • Books Currently Reading: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Total of Books Finished: 2
  • How many more books to go: 10

Friday, September 13, 2013:

  • Books Finished: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Books Currently Reading: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (DNF-ed)
  • Total of Books Finished: 2
  • How many more books to go: 10

Saturday, September 14, 2013:

  • Books Finished: Glass Houses (Morganvill Vampires #1) by Rachel Caine
  • Books Currently Reading: The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp
  • Total of Books Finished: 3
  • How many more books to go: 9

Sunday, September 15, 2013:

  • Books Finished: The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp (REVIEW)
  • Books Currently Reading: Shadown and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Total of Books Finished: 4
  • How many more books to go: 8

Monday, September 16, 2013:

  • Books Finished: Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Books Currently Reading: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Total of Books Finished: 5
  • How many more books to go: 7

Tuesday, September 17, 2013:

  • Books Finished: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Books Currently Reading: White Cat by Holly Black
  • Total of Books Finished: 6
  • How many more books to go: 6

Wednesday, September 18, 2013:

  • Books Finished: White Cat by Holly Black (REVIEW)
  • Books Currently Reading: United We Spy by Ally Carter
  • Total of Books Finished: 7
  • How many more books to go: 5

Thursday, September 19, 2013:

  • Books Finished:
  • Books Currently Reading: United We Spy by Ally Carter
  • Total of Books Finished: 7
  • How many more books to go: 5

Friday, September 20, 2013:

  • Books Finished:
  • Books Currently Reading: 
  • Total of Books Finished:
  • How many more books to go:

Saturday. September 21, 2013:

  • Books Finished:
  • Total of Books Finished:
5 thoughts on “Tackle Your TBR Pile Read-A-Thon

  1. Leigh (LittleBookStar) says:

    Wow 11 books? That’s a lot and I’m sure you’ll accomplish them ^_^ I really wish I can participate, but I am really busy with school. Read a thons are always fun so I get sad when I miss one! Tackle those books!

    -leigh

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      School is out where I live until further notice because of some conflict between a rebel group and the government, so I thought I’d take advantage of the free time. And I’m sure there’ll be plenty of other read-a-thons you can join once you’re not busy anymore! I really hope I can finish the 11 books. Thank you for dropping by, Leigh!

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

