Stacking The Shelves #4

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the shelves is a book meme hosted by the lovely people at Tynga’s Reviews. It allows us to tell the world about our new books and it’s a good way to know about new titles, get to know other book-lovers, and find out what everyone else is reading.

I’ve got a few books to add to my shelf this week. Let’s start with the ones I got from Kobo:

10586539903127b0f0f762213e926967662b81bc1332667713112869Throne-of-Glass

1. Wake (Watersong #1) by Amanda Hocking
2. Flat-Out Love by Jessica Park (REVIEW!)
3. OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu
4. Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
5. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

And these are the recent ARCs I got from Netgalley:

cover35201-mediumcover36729-medium

1. Hidden Wings by Cameo Renae
2. Infinity (The Chronicles of Nerisette #3) by Andrea Buchanan

___________________________________________________________________

Six books to add to my ever growing TBR Pile. I might need another Read-A-thon just to get through 1% of this. But I love hoarding books almost as much as I do reading them, so I really can’t be sorry.

Anyway, how about you? What’s on your haul this week? Leave me links and comments and let’s talk!

lp,m

17 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #4

  1. chelleyreads says:

    amazing books this week! i keep hearing great things about not a drop to think–it’s not my usual book but i can’t help but be intrigued and want my own copy.

    hope you can stop by my StS.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      Thank you! Not A Drop To Drink is very survivalist. Started it today and I can’t help but think how possible it is for us to run out of water some day. What a scary thought.

      Anyway, I’ll be sure to drop by on your blog. Thanks for your comment, Michelle!

  2. indiereadergirl0329 says:

    oooohhhh, some good books. I really want to read flat out love. I moved it up on my goodreads shelf. I have too much time on my hands and started to put books in the order I want to read them.
    I have Wake, among them. I just haven’t read it yet. After over a year. Book problems, right?

    Happy Reading

    -indiereadergirl0329
    indiewritergirl0329.wordpress.com

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      Haha. I can totally relate to that. I have books that’s been on my TBR in forever too. Here’s to hoping that we get to read them in this lifetime ^_^

      And hey, thank you! Happy reading to you, too.

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      Not a Drop to Drink is really good so far! And really? I’d have to start it soon to find out! Many of my blogger friends loved it as well.

      Thank you for dropping by, Ula! And happy reading to you, too!

  3. cfiel25 says:

    Howdy, Tara! Magandang hapon! I haven’t heard about some of these books but yes to Hidden Wings, and Throne of Glass (as you know already). May I ask where did you buy your Kobo reader? From Manila? Or you ordered it directly from the Kobo site?

    I promise you, my eyes are already hurting from reading on my S3 phone. And although reading on my laptop is ok, it’s still impractical especially when I’m out of the house. I just couldn’t lug my laptop anywhere I go and read. Hahaha. :D

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      Hello Charlotte! Sorry for the late reply. I’m really excited to start Throne of Glass! It’s been getting so many rave reviews. As for my Kobo, I’m using the app version only but I heard that the actual readers are available at National Bookstore and Powerbooks branches and online also at nationalbookstore.com :)

      I used to read on my laptop too so I feel your pain, haha. No problem, I love your blog and I’m always glad to read your posts! Thanks for dropping by on here as well! :)

      • cfiel25 says:

        No worries, Tara. We have IRL lives to attend to. xD I am so grateful that you took the time to answer my question. I didn’t know that NBS has forged a partnership with Kobo until this. I am always late with news. Anyway, I will check our NBS stores here in Gensan and see if they’re already selling the product.

        Thanks again, Tara! :D

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

