Stacking the Shelves #5

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted weekly by the lovely people at Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing whatever new book we’re adding to our shelves this week. All book formats are welcome, as well as every manner of acquisition, except the illegal kind. Bought, borrowed, or books we received as gifts, paperbacks, hardbacks, epubs, kindles, for as long as they’re books, you can add them to your list.

For more information, you can visit the Stacking the Shelves official launch page.

I got a pretty good haul this week, if I do say so myself. Books I’ve been wanting to read in a million years as well as books my fellow book bloggers loved: I had the chance to hoard them all and add them to my perpetually growing and hopelessly massive To-Be-Read list.

dangerous girlsfly by nightbared to yousome girls are

 Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
 This got a five star from a favorite and trusted book blogger of mine, so Imma check it out
Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge
 Because Tanya likes this book and I’m curious as to why
Bared to You by Sylvia Day
Not gonna lie, I sort of liked Fifty Shades of Grey – hold on to your pitchforks – but I liked this one better. As in waaaaaay better. In fact, if you didn’t like Fifty Shades, you will probably love this one. So I highly recommend it. Yep. Here’s my review!
Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers
 I’ve read this before but OMG, it’s so good I had to have a copy

something like normalantigoddessreflected in youthe unquiet

Something Like Normal by Trish Doller
 Dude. Many of my trusted bloggers had gone gaga over this. I wanna know why!
Antigoddess by Kendare Blake
♥ Finally got this, OMG! Am I happy or what?! Love love love Kendare Blake, and I’m very excited to read this one.
Reflected in You by Sylvia Day
♥ Book 2 of Crossfire, I just got this today and after reading Bared to You, I’m very excited to get into this.
The Unquiet by Jeannine Garsee
 No one recommended me this but it has such an interesting premise that I could not restrain myself from buying it. Plus, look at that beautiful underwater cover! It’s so pretty I can’t stop looking.

…. and finally, my one and only approved request from Netgalley this week:

selling scarlet

Selling Scarlett by Ella James
  which is another one of my NA Try-out experiments. Love the cover so hopefully the story delivers.

So I guess that’s it for me this week! What do you think of my haul? Leave me comments and links and let’s talk about our ever growing TBR Piles! (I’m sure we all have that in common!)

Happy reading! xoxo
lkcmd

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #5

  1. Hazel @ staybookish says:

    Lovely books you got here! I so want to read Dangerous Girls, Antigoddess and Something Like Normal! I already have a copy of Some Girls Are but have yet to pick it up. I haven’t heard about The Unquiet or Selling Scarlett but the covers are really pretty *instantly adds to GR to-read shelf* Looking forward to reading your thoughts about these books! :)

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      Hi Hazel! Thank you. Some Girls Are is a very impressive book with quite a powerful message. I learned a lot from it, and I hope you like it when you get the chance to read it ^_^

      And right? I really like looking at The Unquiet’s cover. I wonder if underwater cover art is the trend these days? There seems to be quite a number of them.

      Anyway, thank you for dropping by, Hazel!

  2. Dre @ Sporadic Reads says:

    Some of your books are already on my TBR and I’ve yet to read them, like “Some Girls Are” and “Antigoddess” (which a blogger said was boring, so I am reluctant to read it now.) Nevertheless, you’ve got an awesome haul.

  3. Charlotte says:

    I’m not just gonna raise my pitchfork but I will also prepare the platform where I will mount the guillotine to hang FOSG fans. Hahahaha. Just kidding. It’s always a good thing to come across bloggers who are honest with their feelings about books that are disliked by half the populace. Not gonna lie, I am not a fan of FOSG but I am glad that it had work for you.

    I’ll take your word for Sylvia Day’s work. But it will take me some time to start reading it. I’m not that ready to dive into Eroticas after reading a lot of disappointments.

    Thanks for stopping by Thoughts and Pens.

    • thecrazybookworm says:

      You should give it a go! It might surprise you. I was skeptical as well since I don’t really read a lot of eroticas. 50 shades was the first erotica I’ve ever read and the only thing that drew me in was Christian, though I don’t really approve of his and Anna’s decisions. You could say that Mr. Grey is my kind of crazy; dark and damaged. But as an introduction to the genre, it was a bit of a shock to me. But Sylvia’s books will surprise you, at least that’s how I felt ^_^

What are your thoughts on this post? Comment and share them with me!

